OK...so the title alone is noteworthy right? What could this advertisement be talking about and how does it tie into...well, ANYTHING? Good ad or bad ad is the question.
First of all, any ad that get a reaction is a good ad, despite the use of bad tactics, bad production or even and especially just a bad idea. In this case, there is so much of this commercial that IS bad..that this advertisment for BEER is good...no wait, GREAT !
Enjoy!!
Bad:
- Homesteading Pioneers(cowboys, oxen and pullcarts just never seem to be funny, unless one is being gored by the other...)
- Costumes (again...cowboys and an honorable mention for the Beaver, but too many cowboys and only one beaver seems to go against the expectations of a cowboy.)
- Subtitles (isn't that a little neglectful of our hearing impaired viewing/listening audience?)
- Acting
GOOD !!
- Pioneers (the thought of them being gored or losing a limb IS a little intriging.)
- Costumes (I thought it was Sasquatch initially...but it's a big freaking BEAVER...and that is big freakin funny.)
- Motorcycle (not just the motorcycle but the fact that the beaver is rockin his cap backwords while doing laps around the cabin...nice!!)
- Shewing (the act of shewing a crazy eye'd, man sized, plastic tailed, motorcycle riding beaver WITH A BROOM is just classic, we all know a pitchfork is the tool to use)
- Peg Leg (the fact that there is a peg leg in this commercial is so bad it's good but the beaver gnawing through it in the middle of his rage is AWESOME !)
And the Evil Beaver chillin with a Miller Lite while the homesteaders run for their lives...well, that just makes me wanna drink more beer.
And THAT is what advertising is all about.
No comments:
Post a Comment