Monday, November 29, 2010

Quiznos

There are several ad campaigns that I like, pretty much all the time. Jetblue does a good job, Nissan has been creative overall but as a part of this blog and the opinions expressed within it...I cannot avoid pointing out a really BAD campaign. One that does not fall into the "any press is good press" category nor do I think it is so bad it's good product either.

Remember this?


YO, Quiznos...this is NOT a good campaign. This screams of a desparate act to steal whatever market share Jared and Subway captured with the warm and fuzzy I ate and lost weight commercials.

The only success I'll give you is the over 800,000 views on Youtube. But I can't help to think that with those views are an equal number of roadkill induced visits to the toilet to throw up even the concept of eating a Quiznos sub.

Please stay close to the "MMMM mmm MMMMM mmmm MM....Toasty!" Because a Quiznos sub really is so damn delicious! Not to mention there is a fair amount of brand equity still left in the self respect and corporate image department.

No comments: